Ekiti unveils Amotekun Board, names Bragadier Komolafe as Commandant


Ekiti unveils Amotekun Board, names Bragadier Komolafe as Commandant
By Molade Adegbuyi
The Ekiti State Government today announced the names of Members of the Board of the Security outfit, Amotekun.
According to a statement made available to Irohinoodua, the members are expected to resume their work immediately.’

The State Governor, Dr Kayode Fayemi also announced the setting up of a complaints commission to deal with all public inquiries and complaints against members of the corps.
The Board also has a retired Judge, Justice Cornelius Akintayo (rtd) as Chairman of Independent Amotekun Complaints Board.

The statement signed by the Chief Press Secretary, Yinka Oyebode stated “In a bid to ensure effective take off and efficient management of Ekiti State Security Network, the Governor of Ekiti State, Dr Kayode Fayemi, has approved the appointment of members of the Governing Board of the Ekiti State Security Network Agency (AMOTEKUN Corps).”
Members of the Board are Mr. Akin Aregbesola – Chairman, Brig. General Joe Komolafe (rtd)- Corps Commander. The Board members are Dr. (Mrs) B.J Akin-Obasola, Mr. Joel Idowu Ajayi, Major Fatai Fakorede.

The Governor said the approval of the the appointment of Honourable Justice Cornelius Akintayo (rtd) as Chairman, Independent Amotekun Complaints Board will help strengthen Amotekun as a public trust.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here