Army Chief, Lagbaja appoints new commanders

By Samuel Ogunsona

The new Chief Of Army Staff (COAS), Major General Taoreed Lagbaja, has reshuffled the Army with new appointments announced on Saturday

The new commanders are Major General A.B Ibrahim as the Chief of Policy and Plans (COPP).

Other appointments announced by Lagbaja were General Officers Commanding (GOCs) and commandant for the Nigerian Defence Academy (NDA).

With the new postings, Major General Alabi was posted to Kaduna as the new General Officer Commanding (GOC), 1 Division Nigerian Army Kaduna, Major General E.A Abubakar 3 Division Nigerian Army, Jos, Major General Mala, GOC 7 Division, Major General Chibuisi, Theatre Commander Joint Task Force Operation Hadin Kai, Major General I. Ali, Multinational Joint Task Force (MNJTF).

Others included Provost Marshall, Army, Brigadier General Garba, Chief of Military Intelligence, Brigadier General Ugiagbe, Major General OCHAI, Commandant, Nigerian Defence Academy(NDA), Major General Maina, Commandant Army War College Nigeria, Major General Aligbe, Commander Training And Doctrine Command (TRADOC), Minna, Major General Oluyede, Commander Infantry Corps, Major General Kange, Corps Commander Artillery among others.

Related Articles

Back to top button